Série Antibes

For piano trio, including 2 eBows

Duration: [7’30'“]

Composed for the B3: Brouwer Trio. Premiered during VIPA new music festival, Valencia, Spain 2016.

Programme Note

Série Antibes is comprised of four movements, drawn from the composer’s experience during an artistic residency in nearby Vallauris, where she frequented Antibes.

I. (Impression - Première)

II. (Magique)

III. (Who Are You and What Is This)

IV. (Expectative Waiting)

Each piece can be performed separately and the composer gives her permission for this to occur, although the work was of course conceived with the ‘whole’ in mind.